I got an inkling of what beautifully confident women must feel like all the time.  I say beautifully confident because we all know that woman who is gorgeous and thinks she’s total dog.  Not that woman.  I’m talking about that woman who feels so good about herself it just radiates and makes other people feel good, too.

I was totally that girl the other night at my friend’s wedding reception.  And I loved every second of it.  I haven’t felt THAT good about myself in a while–good, but not THAT good, yk?  My hair was awesome; I loved my clothes and how they fit me.  Great makeup and accessories.  I couldn’t stop smiling between feeling good, seeing old friends and being over-the-moon happy for my dear friend whose party it was.

I feel like I’m finally hitting my stride after so many years of being the pudgy, funny girl.  It’s so cliche, but I feel like a fine wine that gets better with age. 

Now, if only I could translate that feeling into thwarting a bad case of the munchies I am fighting tonight!  Ha ha!

