Now that I’m back (baby!), I have a new mini-goal.  I want to lose 10lbs by May1st.  Why May 1st?  Because I am going on a girls’ trip to Chattanooga with my best buds in the whole world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  We are going for one gal’s birthday-her husband is putting us up for 2 nights and 2 days of spa-rificness! 

Really, I’m using the getaway as a marker, not that I NEED to lose 10lbs in order to have a good time on my trip.

My plan of attack is simple: twoadays!  I’ll workout as usual in the morning, 5 times a week.  But in the evenings, about a half-hour after dinner, I’m going for a  run/walk.  Get the heart rate up again and burn off a few extra calories.

I went to the grocery today and stocked up on healthy foods.  I even planned out all my meals for the week so I would know what to expect.  Actually, I should do this every week but it seems to be a struggle of mine to meal plan.  Anyone out there got any great ideas about meal planning?

So, planned meals and extra exercise.  That’s the plan.  10lbs is the goal.  I watched Biggest Loser last night (which was very inspiring) and I know I can do this.  It feels really good to have a battle plan!

