I’m back to blogging and my healthy lifestyle again.  Unfortunately, my uncle/friend died on March 14th with his wife by his side.  He felt no pain and went peacefully.  He will be missed greatly for his quick smile and kind spirit.

I’m really glad that I purposefully took some  time off.  It was nice not to have any guilt over missing a workout.  I probably should have tried to run a bit or do some routines, but my heart wasn’t in it and honestly, I was just so busy.  Between out-of-town and out-of-country guests, I’ve spent a lot of time in the car and cleaning. 

Today, I bought some new shoes.  I’ve had the same ones for 8 months now and they have been beaten to a pulp nearly!  Since I’ve been running intervals, I can really feel the impact on my knees–those old shoes just weren’t cutting it anymore.  I also managed to pick up another pair of gym pants. I usually wear capri or knee length–even if it’s blizzard cold outside.  I just can’t stand the extra fabric around my ankles–acutally, one day I had to wear some old long pants to the gym since all my capris were dirty.  I barely made through the warm-up before they were driving me bonkers.  What do I do?  I bebop over to the wellness office to borrow some scissors and hacked those pants into some Huck Finn looking shorts!!!!!  I still can’t believe I did that, lol.  But they were much more comfy that way and they were too big in the waist anyhow, so I chucked them when I got home.  I’m not much of fashion maven.  Since I’ve lost 40+lbs, I do enjoy looking for clothes more since the options have opened up big time for me. 

Roni of Roni’s Weigh wrote about being “that girl” at the gym who wears a sports bra and pants–bare belly.  (this would be highly unusual attire at my gym–kind of a family place, yk?)  I know that I will never show my midsection in public no matter how thin I am.  All the tummy tucks in the world will not get rid of the stretch marks up to my bra band.  Yeah, they are that bad.  Kinda sad, but oh well–not much that can be done.  I’m actually cool with that–I mean, it is what it is.  My “that girl” outfit is the tanks with spaghetti straps or thin racer-back straps.  When you are a 38DDD, those tops just aren’t engineered that way.  I bring this up because a friend of mine had a breast reduction done on Friday.  I’ve always figured I would get a breast reduction myself one day.  Now that I’m getting fit and becoming smaller, I want it even more.  I’m proud that I could nourish both my children with them, but nowadays they are really holding me back athletically.  Eventually, I would like a breast reduction, tummy tuck and possibly an arm lift.

I’m ready to get back to the gym.  I’m ready to be sore and tired.  I’m ready to get back what I’ve probably lost in the last 2 weeks.  I’m ready to be back on track, baby!

