Don’t piss me off when I’m having trouble sleeping!

Here is a list of the 20 Worst Foods in America.  I am flabbergasted.  Of course, I knew that these foods couldn’t be good, but I had NO clue they were so freaking terrible!

This one really blew my hair back because it seems so innocent: the words “cheese” or “super” or “double” are no where.  It’s *just* spaghetti & meatballs, right?

Macaroni Grill Spaghetti and Meatballs with Meat Sauce

2,430 calories
128 g fat
207 g carbs
5,290 mg sodium

HOLY SHIT!
 

 I mean really, holy shit!  There are people (like I used to be) who ate like that 3x a day!  I am just so completely astounded.  I almost have no words–ha, ha!  For those who know me, that’s a pretty rare occurrence.

What pisses me off:  this nutritional info is no where on the menu at Macaroni Grill.  You have to look it up on their website (which I am not linking purposefully) beforehand.  Who does that?  Well, I do, but most Americans don’t. I would bet a billion dollars that if you asked any random person in a restaurant if they could guess the nutritional information in their food, 9 times out of 10 that person would totally low-ball the estimate.  We have no clue just HOW bad restaurant food is for us. God, the sodium alone makes my blood pressure rise just looking at the number!

This is a f*cking conspiracy to keep us fat, unhealthy and UNHAPPY, and poor!  If we are unhappy, we’ll console ourselves with food.  I know because I’ve done it/do it!

Healthy food can taste great.  I’ve been cooking that way for 6 months now and it’s not that freaking hard! 

 
