The stars were aligned for me today!  Alert the media:  my child only woke ONCE last night and I had gone to bed early.  The result?  8 hours of fabulous, deep, rejuvenating sleep!  Can I get whoot-whoot? 

So today I had a session with my trainer. I was totally pumped and open to it.  My attitude was great and I performed so well.  I’m still stoked about it, almost 12 hours later!  We did lots of new stuff–jumping on squat machine (with 120lbs!!!!!!!!! of weights), renegade walks, pushing and being pushed by my trainer with a yoga ball between us(that in particular was really fun!)  I just feel so powerful and accomplished and energized.  You’d think it would be the opposite, but it’s not at all.  I felt like I could do anything, kick any body’s butt!  LMAO!

Days like today are just the best.  My goals feel reachable and I am in control.  Attitude is everything–I know this. In fact, it’s been something I’ve said frequently myself.  But on days like today, I really know it!  I wonder what I can do to stay in that mentality more often.  I have to admit, that getting sleep was like oiling my machine–everything just ran so much smoother!

I need to go to bed earlier.  I love staying up because it’s quiet. Everyone in my house, including the husband, is asleep.  I can watch whatever show I have DVRed.  I can clean without having to stop and get someone a juice/snack/answer a random question.  It’s peaceful me-time and I love it so, so much.  So much. But sleep is very important, too.  It was amazing today to feel *so* rested.  Damn.  It sucks to choose, but if I could have a day like today more often, I think it’s worth it.

