Great title, huh?

I’ve been breastfeeding my daughter for almost a year now.  Our nursing relationship is coming to its bittersweet end soon and it’s throwing me for an emotional loop.

I’ve know this day would come.  I also knew I would have to start eating quite a bit less once I wasn’t nourishing a child with my own body.  But I can’t say that knowing both of those things really prepared me.  I’m a bit sad (which I readily acknowledge that changing  hormones may have a TON to do with that).  I’m irritated that I need to eat less.  Sigh.  It’s just something I’m going to have to come to terms with–it is what it is.  I’ve come too far with my weight loss to let this be a stumbling block.  I’ve done a good job nurturing my daughter and I’m very proud to have made it this far.

Now for the over-caffeinated 2 cups of coffee before my session this morning.  I don’t know *what* the hell I was thinking.  It made me so freaking jittery and light-headed during my workout.  I’m actually a bit embarrassed that I was so ignorant to the effects of caffeine on a body during exertion.  In all honesty, it was just a brain fart.  I wasn’t being mindful about what was going into my body–I was more worried about getting my kids and nieces to the Y and checked in and all that stuff.

My gut reaction was to avoid my blog.  But I’m trying not to do that.

