I know I shouldn’t weigh myself every day, but I do.  There:  I’ve confessed.

And I’m happy to report that the pound of praline fudge didn’t kill me or make me gain any weight.  I guess all the walking and baby-wearing I did helped me along.

I have been gaining and losing the same 2lbs for a couple weeks now.  The pattern is that I ease up on my food choices.  I’m stopping that pattern!  Right now I am allowed 38pts because I am nursing.  It’s really alot of food if you choose well.  But, I won’t be nursing my daughter forever!  I’ll lose 10pts when I stop nursing.  I should gradually eat fewer points as she nurses less.

I had a goal to have 40lbs gone by Halloween.  I don’t think that will be happening and I’m a bit disappointed in myself.  But the only thing I can do is NOT dwell and move on!  I would like to be under 200lbs by Halloween.  So, new goal!  Whoot!

