Yesterday was my weigh in: 206lbs.  Grumph.  My hubs says I shouldn’t worry about 2lbs since it could be water, not pooping, etc.  I’m going to try to take that mentality while I’m on vacation.

I just exercised on vacation.  I got out of bed at 5:30am and marched my vactioning butt to the exercise room.  That was definitely a first for me.

And can I just say that I HATE treadmills.  Hate them so much.  But I did sweat which is the goal.  Although the “fitness” room was less than stellar, I didn’t let that stop me from burning a few calories.  I consider this preventative maintenence since I will be eating more calories than ususal.  I went to the continental breakfast to hopefully find some fruit or oatmeal or SOMETHING, but it was a carb/sugar/caffiene fest down there.  Luckily, we are going out to breakfast so maybe I’ll be able to muddle through. 

See, the thing is, if I start the day off with sugar/carbs, I know it’s going to go downhill from there–and I don’t want to go downhill!  I’d much rather “splurge” at the end of the day so it’s the end of the treat and not the beginning.  I don’t even know if that makes sense in writing.

