I just ate the most yummy salad, Evah!  So, so, so yummy.  I might even eat it for dinner, too!

Technique (recipes are for the unimaginative, LOL!)

HFM Salad

Couple handfuls of salad greens

Couple tablespoons of minced red onion (very important)

1/3 cup of shredded carrots

1 hardboiled egg, diced up.

1/4 cup of shredded mozzerella cheese

cooked chicken–I used about a 1/4 of a HUGE chicken breast.

Balsamic Dressing, as follows

1tbsp or so of EVOO (it’s in the Oxford dictionary now, so I can use it.)

1tbsp or so of William Sonoma’s Blackberry and Fig Balsamic Vinegar

salt and pepper to taste

1 tsp or so of agave nectar.

Shake to mix and then pour over your salad and enjoy.

By my estimate, this salad has 8pts or so, but it’s a really big salad.  If you need to shave points, leave off the egg and it’s only 6pts.

 

Why oh Why did I not take pictures?!

