I’ve gone completely suburban housewife and joined the YMCA!  HA!  I really love getting out all he stess/anxiety of everyday life.  So cliche, I know.  I like knowing that I have and hour-and-a-half to myself, thanks to the child care.

I don’t really know a lot about working out yet, but so far I do 45-50 minutes on the elliptical for cardio and then I do a coupla machines for my arms and inner thighs.  I am blessed (?) with muscular legs but am cursed with a flat butt, LOL. I’m really contemplating getting a personal trainer to jumpstart my fitness.  I feel out-of-touch with my body and I can’t really tell if I’m holding the right positions or using the machines the right way. The Y offers an orientation to the machines, but I still don’t know how many of which movement, how often, all that stuff.  I played sports from 2nd grade until I graduated from high school so I feel very comfortable being coached.  Hence the interest in a personal trainer.  Wouldn’t that be so Hollywood?

I want a fit, strong body.  One of my long term goals is to climb one of those fake rock walls. Another is to go white water rafting.  Hopefully, I’ll reach them both by next summer!